Hornets, Vampires and Dreams

I had a weird dream last night. I dreamt that there were vampires attacking the house, but before they evolved into true vampires, they started as hornets. I was running around trying to kill as many of the hornets as I could before they turned. Do you remember the arcade game where you hit the gopher on the head but more keep popping up? Imagine that times a hundred. And there was the added delight of the whole blood sucking fiend thing….
I have decided to blame this partly on Christopher Moore. I recently finished his book You Suck which was hysterical and that was in my mind. Also, we are having an episode of wasps (to some office mates an epidemic – in reality there were only 3) at my office. Together, it begins to explain the dream. The whole mutation from hornet to vampire is thanks to my slightly warped mind. Brings a whole new meaning to Killer Bees though:)
One Response to “Hornets, Vampires and Dreams”

  1. Hey Teach! Says:

    are you sure you want to share this with the world??????????????

Leave a Reply

