O is for ORANGE and assorted OTHER ODDITIES

Orange is my favorite color. It has always been my favorite which doesn’t work well when picking the color of a room and might make my skin a little sallow in a top, but it calls to me. I’m also pretty fond of the orange fruit.
Some other O’s in my life …
  • I was born in October, right around Halloween. This made for great cakes and one memorable birthday party, complete with haunted house in the cellar.
  • My birthstone is the Opal. Supposedly, it’s bad luck to wear opals if you weren’t born in October. Good thing I don’t have to worry about that as they are one of my favorite gems.
  • Oreos are my favorite sandwich cookie, especially when mixed into mudslides (ice cream and oreo milkshakes).

Okay, I can’t think of any other O words right now. Mind is completely blank …

3 Responses to “O is for ORANGE and assorted OTHER ODDITIES”

  1. Hey Teach! Says:

    don’t forget olive oil…

  2. amanda Says:

    ooh yeah- don’t forget the olive oil- I love olive oil……

  3. Mary Beth Says:

    I don’t know how I could have forgotten the lipid of choice – extra virgin OLIVE OIL – especially since I use the stuff every day!

Leave a Reply

