THE DENTIST

I’m on my way to the dentist – if he doesn’t torture me too much, I’ll try to post something more tonight. Otherwise, I’ll be curled up in a ball, feeling very sorry for myself. Actually, I’ll probably be asleep, as that’s what I do when things get uncomfortable. I am the Dormouse. Hopefully I will make it back to my teapot in time:)
Later:
My mouth is killing me. I hate visiting the dentist – this visit wasn’t that bad, just filling a cavity. However, my gums didn’t want to cooperate and wouldn’t take the Novocaine, so I had to have several shots. More tomorrow, hopefully when the pain lessens.
2 Responses to “THE DENTIST”

  1. sheoflittlebrain Says:

    Hope you feel better soon, Mary Beth! I’m so not fond of visits to the dentist.Your Veteran’s day poem is perfect..Thank you:)

  2. ThespAc Says:

    Ouch, I cannot stand going to the Dentist. It’s aweful … hate it. Even if its just to get my teeth cleaned (I find that tooth paste thing they clean your teeth with to be absolutely DISGUSTING).

Leave a Reply

