NATURE

I was going to do a blog about the geese surrounding us, but they dispersed before I could get pictures. Then I saw this drey in our tree. It’s amazing what bits of nature you can see when the leaves fall. Our squirrels haven’t been around recently – I’m not sure if they’ve moved to better digs or not, but I bet they’ll be back when the snow starts to fly and our food is out:)

5 Responses to “NATURE”

  1. KBL 2 ORD 2 SAN Says:

    I love these two pics. I used to live in Eatontown, NJ and remember how beautiful the turning seasons were.I noticed you’ve stayed true to NJ’s musical sons…Bruce and Jon. Love them!

  2. painted maypole Says:

    my daughter nearly caught a squirrel by the tail today. I’m so glad she didn’t. I’m sure it would have turned ugly VERY fast.

  3. Hey Teach! Says:

    we should probably feed them again…

  4. Beck Says:

    What’s a drey? That time of year IS very beautiful. It’s snowy here now…

  5. Mary Beth Says:

    kbl 2 ord 2 san – welcome to the blog and thanks for commenting. Can you spend time in NJ (okay, let’s be real – can you see these two guys) and not love Bruce and Jon?Painted Maypole – squirrels are very cute when I have dual paned glass doors between me and nature:)Beck – a drey is the nest the squirrels create in the tree branches. The outside is made of leaves and the inside is lined with fur and, in our yard, the inside of our outdoor cushions.

Leave a Reply

