COOKBOOKS AND FOOD NETWORK

I got introduced to the Food Network when sister #3 was in the hospital getting her gall bladder removed. (Being the youngest girl, she has to do EVERYTHING we do …. hee hee). Anyway, while we were waiting for her operation to be finished, we watched some of the shows on the Food Network (just the kind of mindless TV you need at a time like that) and I’ve been hooked ever since. For Xmas, my boss gave me a gift certificate to Borders and one of the books I got was Sandra Lee’s Semi-Homemade Cooking (one of the Food Network stars – see how I tie this all in together??) She has some great meals that are very simple to follow. I am now off to peruse the recipes to see what we’re having for dinner this week. We try to go to the supermarket once a week, on the weekend, because if we go on my lunch hour, we tend to come out with stuff we really don’t need. So, I need to start deciding meals, and making lists. Gotta love weekends:)

Oh yeah, since I’m doing ALL this work for the week ahead, we’re going to see National Treasure 2 before we go to the market.
One Response to “COOKBOOKS AND FOOD NETWORK”

  1. KBL 2 ORD 2 SAN Says:

    I am ADDICTED to Giada and Barefoot Contessa. I also love Good Eats. That channel, along with Animal Planet, just suck me in!

Leave a Reply

