I HATE BEING SICK

I don’t get sick very often – germs tend to pass through me and go to the closest host – usually Helen. When I was teaching, we referred to my classrooms as the petrie dish. They would sniffle and cough, I would come home a little achy, and by the next day I’d be fine and Helen would have bronchitis.

This past week, everyone at work has been sneezing and bleary eyed. Yeserday morning, I felt a little nauseous but I thought it was because of what I had for breakfast. Last night, the nausea came back but I thought it was because I ate too fast because we were going to IKEA. But when we got back, I was feeling sweaty and achy and very drippy. After a good night’s sleep, I’m fine, and Helen is sick as a dog.
3 Responses to “I HATE BEING SICK”

  1. amanda Says:

    no,no silly girl- we called you the petrie dish not your classroom….

  2. the dragonfly Says:

    Yuck. No fun being sick!

  3. Hey Teach! Says:

    No need to share quite so much, thanks but no thanks

Leave a Reply

