AND THE AWARD GOES TO…..

My nominee for Pain Reliever of the year is …. Advil Liqui-gels.

As I got out of the shower yesterday morning, I felt a twinge in my back. For those of you who have had the honor of back problems, you know how quickly it can go from a twinge to mind-numbing pain. One wrong move and you’re writhing in pain. Easy you say, just don’t move wrong. Ha ha – if only it were so simple. The problem is, you don’t know which moves are wrong until you are doubled over, unable to move, eye twitching and cursing like you have Tourettes Syndrome.

Needless to say, yesterday was a lost day. I spent it in my comfortable chair, Advil close by. I’m pretty sure my back went out the last time I hurt my ankle – probably because I look like Quasimodo hobbling along for two weeks. So I’m blaming the back on the ankle injury and leaving it at that. Today is much better – just a hint of a twinge. Hopefully by tomorrow I will be back to my cheery happy self, skipping through the halls of work with a smile on my face and a song on my lips. (Yeah, I just laughed so hard, I gave myself the hiccups.) I’ll settle for upright and walking without a limp, thank you very much!

This week’s Monday Mission is to write in the style of award nominations. For other fun posts, head on over to Painted Maypole and check them all out!

5 Responses to “AND THE AWARD GOES TO…..”

  1. Kathryn Says:

    I’ll have to try those next time. It seems like everyone in the blogosphere is sick or injured. I’m no exception. Man! When will this end?Is it spring yet?

  2. ewe are here Says:

    Ouch. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  3. painted maypole Says:

    my hubby has back problems, and acupuncture really helps me. skeeves me out, but he loves it

  4. the dragonfly Says:

    Feel better.For me it’s an almost ear infection and an almost sinus infection. Gotta love mega-decongestants…

  5. Beck Says:

    Ah, the lovely human back. I’m noting down Advil Liquid Gels RIGHT NOW.

Leave a Reply

