YELLOW

The newest edition of the Pottery Barn catalog arrived today with this as its cover. I love the color yellow in rooms, furnishings, etc. for my house. It is such a warm, cheery color. Every kitchen I’ve grown up in (home, Gran’s, beach house) has had yellow as a predominant color. We tend to big houses with huge kitchens where everyone congregates. Which is wonderful, unless it is the only room you didn’t clean for a family gathering because you ran out of time because you started last minute and then everyone started arriving and – oh yeah – you had to go to the damned graduation in the middle of all that. But I digress – big kitchens are meeting places and they should be yellow!

I also love yellow everywhere else in the house. At this point of the year where the outside is white and dreary with grey skies, yellow is my salvation. Spring is coming. The sun will come back and be warm again! Can you tell I have spring fever? and it’s not just me. Andrew and George are just waiting for the warm weather to come.

I am being told, in no uncertain terms, that I am finished blogging. I have a very NEEDY cat who thinks that since it is Saturday, she deserves some lap time. And she’s going to get it, whether it’s in the comfortable chair watching old seasons of MI5, or on the keyboard while I blog, I will be paying attention to HER! How do you say no to that face?

4 Responses to “YELLOW”

  1. painted maypole Says:

    i get more compliments on my yellow kitchen….

  2. Hey Teach! Says:

    Need Spring now! Daffodils, baseball, etc. Especially warmth!

  3. Family Adventure Says:

    That is a beautiful cover. Makes me want to renovate my entire house actually 🙂Heidi

  4. the dragonfly Says:

    Yellow is pretty! (Orange is my favorite, though; in Kentucky my dining room was painted orange. 🙂Looking forward to spring..

Leave a Reply

