A LITTLE BIT WORDLESS WEDNESDAY

It’s dreary and wet and raining here, and I’m dieting so I’m hungry even though I just finished lunch, and I’m in the middle of my period so I’m just blah! It’s been almost a year since we went to England and we’re going through pictures so we don’t forget anything. I’m posting one of them since they’re much nicer than anything my mood is going to allow for today. This is from a farm we found in the Cotswolds. As we started walking around, there was all this noise coming from one of the pens. We thought one of the animals was hurt, but it turned out to be the little guy int he middle. No one was paying attention to him and he was throwing a tantrum, like all good toddlers will do. He was so LOUD – and an absolute riot! Helen‘s got a great shot of penguins from a bird preserve we visited in the Cotswolds on her blog.

Head on over to Wordless Wednesday and see all the other great pics that are up on the blogosphere today.

9 Responses to “A LITTLE BIT WORDLESS WEDNESDAY”

  1. Lyn Says:

    wow that is an amazing photo happy ww

  2. Munchkin Mommy Says:

    there’s nothing like a good pic to lift up one’s spirits. 🙂 i hope the days ahead are better for you. 🙂< HREF="http://munchkinimages.blogspot.com/2008/03/ww-5-hanging-on.html" REL="nofollow">Mapped Memories<>< HREF="http://cafemunchkin.com/2008/03/19/ww-3-caffeine-fix-sbcs-cafe-mocha/" REL="nofollow">Cafe Munchkin<>

  3. the dragonfly Says:

    Isn’t it funny that animals throw tantrums just like kids? If I don’t pay enough attention to Sarah-bellum, my youngest kitty, she knocks things of tables and shelves. On purpose. Usually breakable things.I hope the rest of your day is less dreary and more cheery!(wow, that was cheesy…)

  4. Tanya Says:

    lol, I guess toddlers will be toddlers no matter…too cute!

  5. LadyBanana Says:

    Lovely photo… 🙂

  6. Hey Teach! Says:

    i almost used my pic of him but decided i had just done a pic from that farm a couple of weeks ago…how funny would it have been if i had

  7. Beck Says:

    Lovely photo! I grew up on a farm and YES! calves throw tantrums – it’s such a funny, human thing.

  8. PG Says:

    Oh, you were in our neck of the woods then! Is that the Cotswold Wildlife Farm by any chance?

  9. Jennifer, Le Binky Bitch Says:

    Holy cow…or I mean holy buffalo! That animal is huge!

Leave a Reply

