TIGGER

We had to put Helen’s cat Tigger to sleep last night – she was very sick and the vet told us there was nothing we could do that wouldn’t cause her more pain and suffering, and that the outcome was going to be the same regardless. So Helen made the most awful decision a pet owner has to make.

April 1, 1995 – April 1, 2008
Goodbye Tig – you are so missed!
Posted for Wordless Wednesday – I don’t know if I’ll ever get it to be truly wordless…
10 Responses to “TIGGER”

  1. forgetfulone Says:

    Awwww. I know how that feels. Tigger, you’ll be missed. You were a beautiful cat.

  2. catsynth Says:

    Tigger is a beautiful cat. I’m so sorry to hear that she is gone.

  3. amanda Says:

    I am never checking my email or the blogs at work again. Sobbing on the phone with her and then again when I saw this 😦 Lousy…

  4. Amby Says:

    What a pretty kitty cat, I’m so sorry for your loss 😦

  5. painted maypole Says:

    oh, i’m so sorry. i’ve had to make that decision before, too. no fun at all.

  6. Ms. Huis Herself Says:

    Oh, poor Helen! I’m sorry for your loss. Tigger was adorable.

  7. Family Adventure Says:

    I’m so sorry. Those pictures speak many words. Heidi

  8. Linda Silvestri Says:

    I wanted to thank you for your nice comments, then I saw this sad post. I am so sorry for your loss. Tigger looks like a sweet puddums.

  9. The Cabrelli's Says:

    She looks exactly like my cat (now my daughter’s cat) Chun Li – who lives with her Dad. It is so hard to lose a pet – my thoughts are with you.

  10. the dragonfly Says:

    So sad…cats are family, it’s so hard to say goodbye to them…

Leave a Reply

