SUNDAY SCRIBBLINGS – PHOTOGRAPH

Photos capture our past and our present. Sometimes they can show us a possibility of our future or, in this case, what I’d love to be my future. This is my idea of the perfect house. If it enlarges properly, you will see a familiar in front (here a Westie but the breed is not important.) The house is big enough to move around in but not overwhelming. There’s lots of land around it for dogs to roam. And what can’t be seen is that it’s on a quiet lane in rural England, about 20 minutes walk from the Pooh Sticks Bridge. Very few cars come through here – your much more likely to hear horses trotting by. I will probably never live here as my ties to NJ are extremely strong. But it’s a lovely place to mind visit when the stress gets high:)

This has been this week’s entry for Sunday Scribblings. Go check out the other entries.

11 Responses to “SUNDAY SCRIBBLINGS – PHOTOGRAPH”

  1. Granny Smith Says:

    I don’t blame you for dream-occupying this dream-house! I think each of us has one somewhere even if our current residence might qualify as someone else’s dream-house.

  2. GreenishLady Says:

    Lovely house – and that little companion as part of the deal makes it perfect!

  3. Jo Anne O. Says:

    What a wonderful place to visit in your mind…a cool green lawn and soothing presence. I don’t blame you for wanting it to be yours!

  4. susiej.com Says:

    Best way to make a dream come true… capture it, study it… and I can see why you cherish this one. I think it’s perfect for you.

  5. Family Adventure Says:

    Beautiful sanctuary. I think we all need one. Real or imagined.Heidi

  6. The Cabrelli's Says:

    Hi Mary Beth – I’m glad you found us out here in the Carribean – thanks for your lovely comment. This looks like a lovely dream house. I’m English by birth so there is always a part of me yearning for a little country house just like this.

  7. tumblewords Says:

    A lovely home – may it come true for you! It looks perfect for you!

  8. Jon Says:

    A beautiful house in a beautiful setting. I can see the attraction.Hold on to the dream, it may come true.

  9. painted maypole Says:

    what a great place to take a mind vacation

  10. imbeingheldhostage Says:

    A thatched roof! Lovely. I’m keeping a mental folder of all the things I want in my dream home… and a quiet English lane is one of the requirements 🙂

  11. Medhini Says:

    That was a lovely thought about photograph. Hope all your dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

