FRIDAY FILL INS – #1 FOR ME

The last time I lost my temper, I kept it inside until I got home and then I vented in an understanding ear. How I keep my composure at work – I let it all out at home where Helen then helps me get through it, usually by making me laugh.

People crying on reality shows is what I’m fed up with. I’m so sick of these contestants, who have watched every season leading up to this one, and still are surprised and weepy when the going gets tough. Of course it’s going to get tough! Easy living doesn’t bring in the ratings.

The next book I’d like to (re)read is Jack & Jill by Louisa May Alcott. I saw it on a website and remembered how much I truly loved that book.

Our trip to Washington DC later next week is one thing I’m looking foward to. Baseball game and the zoo – what could be better?

If you can’t get rid of the skeletons in your closet, might as well dance with them!

The best thing I got in the mail recently was a package of books we’d ordered from Amazon. Books are always good!

And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to sleeping, tomorrow my plans include planting flowers, and Sunday I plan to go to the Mets/Phillies game. Let’s go Mets!

This is my first foray into Friday Fill Ins. Go here to see more!
5 Responses to “FRIDAY FILL INS – #1 FOR ME”

  1. cre8tivkj Says:

    Gee, wish it was warm enough here to plant flowers. Have a nice weekend!

  2. tommie Says:

    welcome to Fri fill-ins.an understanding ear is nice to have. Happy Friday

  3. the dragonfly Says:

    I wish I had a yard so I could plant flowers!! I guess I’ll have to make do with window boxes until I have a house of my own…

  4. PG Says:

    Oh I have an old copy of Jack and Jill too, I must dig it out and read it with you – didn’t she write ‘Under the Lilacs’ as well – I used to have that but sadly lost it.I don’t lose my temper often, but when I do it tends to make an impact…

  5. Janet Says:

    LOVE the zoo in DC…the Metro stop has the looooooongest stairs! Welcome to the FFI, thanks for playing and have fun this weekend!

Leave a Reply

