SUNDAY SCRIBBLINGS – Compose

How to Compose the Perfect Letter:

The last can of hair mousse I got was defective. Instead of puffing up to light and fluffy goodness, it came out as a sticky liquid that got all over everything and was just really gross! So I decided to write the manufacturer a letter expressing my displeasure.

Step one: try to remember from high school, the proper technique in letter writing. I can’t remember the last time I wrote a letter – I use email. But, there’s something rattling around in my brain, about salutations and Re: lines and spacing.

Step two: start the letter. Dear Sirs:

Step three: remove the cat from the keyboard.

Because it would appear that this is the ONLY place he wants to be.

Step four: remove the copious amounts of cat hair from the keyboard (it’s spring, dude! I’m shedding!)

Step five: continue typing ….

Step six: remove the other cat from my arms as that’s the only place SHE wants to be. Then remove copious amounts of cat hair from my face as she is also shedding.

Step seven: wash entire face and hope to stave off hives that are starting to creep up my neck from her ultra fine fur.

Step eight: remove original cat from computer keyboard and repeat step four.

Final letter –

Dear Sirs:

Your product sucks!


Sincerely,

This week’s prompt from Sunday Scribblings is Compose. Check over here for more great entries.
6 Responses to “SUNDAY SCRIBBLINGS – Compose”

  1. KBL 2 ORD 2 SAN Says:

    Ha ha ha! I love how the kitties have to be everywhere with you. When I’m sitting on the couch with my laptop, Milo comes up and plops his chin right on the keyboard. So, the text ends up reading something like this:45*&$ENFF)POSOC(*&*))$&^^__+!!? a[povifu -0e8e0 psodkf vma”a-df0dfiove3247r6t7t+++*&@$@Don’t you just love ’em!

  2. Granny Smith Says:

    Wonderful! I love the big buildup to the final letter. Maybe you should use some of that mousse on the cats’ coats to tame their shedding? Just kidding!

  3. the dragonfly Says:

    Cats are sooooo helpful, aren’t they. Gotta love them, though. 🙂

  4. tumblewords Says:

    Laughing! Funny, funny composition!

  5. painted maypole Says:

    ha ha hai know those troubles well

  6. Hey Teach! Says:

    it is your right and privilege to have them and their fur…if you don’t like it you may leave their house…last note about leaving huge eug’s contribution as he sits on my arms while i type

Leave a Reply

