Wordless Wednesday – Lilac

We’ve been trying to decide what we want to do with our garden this year and I keep saying I want Lilac. I feel like Michael Douglas in The American President – it turns out, I have a lilac bush. Two actually and you would not believe the scent that comes through the open windows. Gorgeous!

For more pictorial splendor, head on over to Wordless Wednesday.

And don’t forget to check out the free book give away we’re doing at our store blog, Hey Teach
11 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Lilac”

  1. Sandy's Notes Says:

    I love lilacs too. I love the flower more than the scent though. Such a beautiful plant! Happy WW.

  2. Sandy M Says:

    I used to have a lilac growing by my backdoor. Beautiful shot! Happy WW.

  3. Askew To You Says:

    I love lilacs. I haven’t had a bush for quite a few years, but I’m house-hunting right now and it’s one of the first things that I will buy for my new garden when I get settled. Thank you for sharing your picture.

  4. Joanne Says:

    Ohhhh! I have a large lilac at my house too. It’s not flowering so good this year yet though.Thanks for stopping by. Trust me, I’m no fan of snakes either and took that photo through the safety of my living room window. Happy WW!

  5. Maya Says:

    Love lilac too. they really smell so sweet. You make me dream to have one.Happy WW.

  6. Hey Teach! Says:

    Like the cherry trees, it’s such a shame they only last a couple of weeks

  7. Mom Chatter Says:

    Wonderful picture… and I can smell the lilacs from your description!! ๐Ÿ™‚Thanks for stopping by and checking out my “rhods” shot! I just love this time of year with all the flowers bloomin’! I caught some roses starting to burst their buds in the backyard this afternoon… so exciting…

  8. Family Adventure Says:

    This is the first time I’ve wished a WW picture was SCENTED!Heidi ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. onangelwings Says:

    My absolute favorite flower. Such a wonderful scent. Beautiful shot with the sun coming through.

  10. the dragonfly Says:

    Beautiful!And I love the movie reference…perfect. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. painted maypole Says:

    mmm… lilacs.and american president. that’s a fun movie.

Leave a Reply

