200th Blog

Somehow or other, I’ve reached my 200th blog. #100 went by in a blur – counting back, I don’t think it was even a very interesting topic I chose to rant about. And now, here we are at 200. I started blogging at the end of last August with the thought of getting people more acquainted with (and hopefully anxious to buy from) Hey Teach. My first few posts were supposed to get me into the groove of writing a blog, after which I was going to go full force with the **Go Hey Teach** theme. But a funny thing happened …. I found I kind of liked writing about my square-ish life. I get a sense of peace setting down the things that are important (and not-so-important) to me and my loved ones. I feel relief getting things off my chest and, surprisingly, a huge support from people I wouldn’t know if I bumped into them on the street. But you read and understand my problems and to know that, in a virtual way, you’ve got my back :-), really helps. Also, I started learning more about all of you from reading your blogs. I figure there’s a group of us who would be really close friends if we ever met in person. Helen got interested in doing her own blog and she, being much better at time management than me, even got a blog started for Hey Teach, so I was free to concentrate on me, which let’s face it, is what it’s all about:}

I know I’m really bad at lurking (mainly because I try to get as much reading done as possible on lunch and then find I only have seconds left to leave comments), I’m asking – for my blog’s sense of confidence, you understand, so it will feel loved today – please delurk, even if to say hello. I know there are visitors, unless the counter is just counting the same 4 people over and over again. So stop by, put your feet up, have a cup of tea/coffee/wine and we’ll chat. And I’ll return the favor, visit your blog, and let you know how much cleaner and less cluttered it is than mine:)

Here’s to the next 200!

7 Responses to “200th Blog”

  1. Ms. Huis Herself Says:

    I am honored to be the first to say, “Happy 200th!” I visit often, even if I don’t say much usually. But my lack of comments is usually ‘cuz a small child needs something. Anyway, Happy 200th post!

  2. Marg Says:

    I am approaching 1000 myself and I am amazed that I have managed to stick it out that long! I don’t remember 100 or 200 though!Keep up the great work!

  3. Hey Teach! Says:

    I’ve been lurking for 8 months and never leave comments… hee hee…happy 200

  4. Family Adventure Says:

    HAPPY 200TH!! Woo-hoo!! ๐Ÿ™‚Heidi

  5. KBL 2 ORD 2 SAN Says:

    Happy 200th posting! I used to lurk and then decided to come out of the closet. I love checking in on your little corner of the world. Love your sisterhood. Love your cats. Love your books. If I ever had run into any of you at a coffee shop I’m sure I would have talked with you and we’d be fast friends. Keep up the greatness!

  6. amanda Says:

    YOU are an OVERACHIEVER ๐Ÿ™‚ (I say that with love and understanding that I have the same gene)Congratulations….

  7. the dragonfly Says:

    Happy 200!! I’ve enjoyed reading your blog…and I try to leave comments. Sometimes my lack of time due to nearly-one-year-old baby gets in the way!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

