NOT-SO-WORDLESS WEDNESDAY – Size does matter!

This is my car. It’s a Saturn Ion Coupe with suicide doors (1/2 doors that open backwards to allow entry to the back seat). I love it. It fits into any parking spot and most parallel parking can be done going in head first. It’s a standard transmission (stick, clutch, the works) which I much prefer because when I drive an automatic, I wind up pumping the brake thinking it’s the clutch and jerk my way down the street.


This is the car they gave me as a loaner while my car was being fixed for the 4th time in 3 months (grrr…..).


It’s a GM something – monstrosity of a mini-van. To begin with, I NEVER thought I’d see the day when I was driving a mini-van. No kids, no large dogs, no need. But the dealer would only allow GM cars and this was the only one available at the rental place, and since the dealer was footing the bill, I acquiesced. Reluctantly! My office would fit into this thing with room to spare. It was an automatic (see above paragraph) and the first thing I did when leaving the dealership was hit the curb because I couldn’t see the road. Thank God they fixed my car overnight and I have my little vehicle back.

For other, much more taciturn entries, head on over to Wordless Wednesday

8 Responses to “NOT-SO-WORDLESS WEDNESDAY – Size does matter!”

  1. munchkinmommy Says:

    hahaha. i’m glad you got your car back in no time! 🙂happy wednesday!< HREF="http://cafemunchkin.com/2008/06/04/ww-14-marble-slab-creamery/" REL="nofollow">Marble Slab Creamery<>< HREF="http://photos.cafemunchkin.com/2008/06/04/ww-14-hats-off/" REL="nofollow">Hats Off!<>

  2. Hey Teach! Says:

    suicide doors?

  3. amanda Says:

    What the hell are suicide doors????

  4. Maya Says:

    good that you have you car that fast. Happy WW.

  5. thefurrytripod Says:

    Hmm, I wonder if your hitting the curb influenced the speed at which you got your car back? Sounds like a good strategy to me. 🙂 Glad you got your car back so quickly.Have a great WW!

  6. KBL 2 ORD 2 SAN Says:

    When your blog’s site opened up and I saw the title of the post, I thought to myself, “Gee, it’s not like Mary Beth to have an X-rated post. Wow, I wonder what gives?! Can’t wait to read this…”Then I scrolled down. Bwa-ha-ha! What? That’s not the first thing that popped into your heads? Oh, oops! Let me just be on my way then….

  7. Shelia Says:

    Oh my, I’m glad that you got your car back quickly too!Happy WW! 😀

  8. the dragonfly Says:

    Monstrosity – yes. Glad you got your little car back so soon! (I’m driving my Jetta after it’s been at my parents’ for a year and a half…I’m so happy to have my car again!!)🙂

Leave a Reply

