ENVY, JEALOUSY, COVETOUSNESS – I GOT IT ALL

Do you see that green hue over NJ? You might think it’s our infamous smog or the chemical reactors in the air. Not this time. That green glow is the pure envy emanating from me like a cloud and pointed directly at all of those in Blogistan that are going to BlogHer. I don’t know you guys, and most of the ones I’m stalking following I think I’d really like if I ever met you. But right now, the evil jealousy in me is making me think less than neighborly thoughts in your directions.

I don’t know why I’m even unhappy about this. Big gatherings of people I don’t know usually send me into the fetal position. If I were even going, I’d probably be the one sitting with my back to the wall hoping everyone would see past the painfully shy exterior to the slightly amusing, genuinely friendly interior. When I get to know and become comfortable with people, I can even be downright LOUD, but until then, I tend to become chameleon-like, blending into the background. I’m a great listener though, hanging on to your every word because my mind to mouth connector won’t work properly and words become difficult.

I hadn’t started blogging at the time of last year’s BlogHer, so I didn’t know what I was missing. Then this year, the murmurs started “are you going? are you going?”, and I, being the lemming that I am, wanted to see what the big deal was all about; wanted to be in with the cool kids. But finances are really tight this year so it’s just out of the question. However, I’m starting my BlogHer fund right now and I’m going to be there next year. And if you see someone trying desperately to become one with the wallpaper, please remember that they really want to be a part of the group and they’re taking baby steps in this whole process.

Have a wonderful time and I’ll see y’all next year:D
2 Responses to “ENVY, JEALOUSY, COVETOUSNESS – I GOT IT ALL”

  1. ewe are here Says:

    I grew up an hour south of SF, so I’m doubly jealous of those attending BlogHer this year….ah well, someday.🙂

  2. Helen/Dudley Says:

    When I saw the heading of this post, I was sure it was a rant about wanting the i-phone.

Leave a Reply

