SPRINGSTEEN IN CONCERT, INTERVIEW EXPERIMENT, 2 BOOKS READ, AND A WII

Boy have I been a lousy blogger this week. This may be the longest I’ve gone without posting since I started last year. And there’s nothing I can put my finger on to say “This is the reason I haven’t written anything since last Sunday.” It’s been a fairly normal week so far.

Sunday we went to the Springsteen Concert. He started with 10th Avenue Freezeout and ended with Rosalita and basically sang something from every album he’s put out. He even did Janey Don’t You Lose Heart (the B side to I’m Going Down from Born in the USA) which I’ve never heard in concert. One of my favorite Bruce songs, though. The concert was amazing! He started at 8:30 and didn’t stop til almost midnight. There were some around us who were complaining that he didn’t start at 7:30 as listed on the ticket. As a commenter on the Backstreets website said, they were obviously newbies. He never starts on time and anyone in their seats and waiting at 7:30 will quickly learn. Those that had been there before started trickling in at 8:15 and by 8:30, every seat was filled.

I’m taking part in Neil Kramer’s great interview experiment. I have received my questions from the very patient AC at Thunder and Windchimes (almost finished AC I promise) and I have the joy of interviewing San Diego Momma so I’ve been delving into her past and trying to come up with witty questions for her. Almost done there too.

I’ve managed to finish two books in the past week. I read the first in the Phoenix Unchained trilogy by Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory called The Enduring Flame. Lackey is a favorite of mine and like all her great books, this one included mages (wizards), dragons, elves, etc. I also read Fearless Fourteen by Janet Evanovich. Stephanie Plum is up to her usual hi jinks and it’s lots of fun to read. The edition I got from my sister has the really big print so even if your eyes are beginning to go blurry, you won’t have any problems reading this one.

Oh yeah, and I got a Wii. I had a little money drop in my lap and, not wanting to be all responsible and put it all toward bills, I bought a Wii Thursday night. To let you know how lame I’ve been all week, it is still in its box. I read through the books but I keep falling asleep so I haven’t hooked it up yet. That is one thing I’m doing today, if it kills me. I plan to get the Wii fit a little later – this time, I just got the 5 sports games that came with the system. So my question is, for all you Wii experts, or at least for those who have had it for more than 48 hours, what games/disks should I get? I know that we’re all different but I’m open to all suggestions. I’m thinking of Dancing with the Stars. Is there something that you love? Please leave me some comment love and let me know what’s good out there.
4 Responses to “SPRINGSTEEN IN CONCERT, INTERVIEW EXPERIMENT, 2 BOOKS READ, AND A WII”

  1. San Diego Momma Says:

    Still have yet to get the Wii…so I’ll be turning to you when I FINALLY get one, b/c by then you’ll be a pro!The Bruce concert sounds AWESOME! I’ve never been, but I’ve been a fan for years and years and years.And by the way? Great interview questions!

  2. noble pig Says:

    With the Wii, now you are really going to have a hard time blogging! Have fun.

  3. the dragonfly Says:

    I’ve been wanting a Wii..but they are <>impossible<> to get here. Literally.I haven’t been blogging either, but I know why. Now, with the Sergeant gone again, I’ll have a little more time. I might be a bit whiny, though..

  4. PG Says:

    LOL, as usual I’ve left the cottage about 3 times this week, each time for a 2 mile walk up the lane…your week sounds like a whirlwind of happenings!

Leave a Reply

