SHOPPING CARTS

We do our monster shopping during the week on my lunch hour because the stores we like are near my office. I meet Helen there and we do what we need to, and then she brings it all home (one of the many perks of working at home – you get to do all the schlepping in of the groceries.) Last week she met me as I was going through the checkout line – in the cart were two quarts of Ben & Jerry Brownie Fudge ice cream (at $4.99 each, I’m not going to leave them in the store for some monster who won’t appreciate them to come take them home); a huge box of Famous Amos chocolate chip cookies; Snickers bars (to melt over apples – it’s good for you, honest!); bacon; and some good stuff like salad and apples (see above). Sigh – guess what time of the month it is?
3 Responses to “SHOPPING CARTS”

  1. painted maypole Says:

    oh… now I’m hungry….

  2. sketched out Says:

    Oh! Do I ever know what time of the month it is… sigh!

  3. noble pig Says:

    Oh Lord that sounds amazing.

Leave a Reply

