IT WAS A DARK AND STORMY … AFTERNOON?

One of my co-workers just called me outside to see the sky. He has a window and he was really surprised at how quickly it got dark, like twilight-dark. I caught a couple of pictures of the clouds moving across the sky. I’ve always read about “clouds roiling” – today, I think I saw it in action.

As I was getting the last picture, the raindrops started to fall. Big, fat drops pounding on the roof. All I could think was that my sweatshirt was in the car, across the suddenly drenched parking lot. When it rains like that, there’s nothing more comforting than wrapping yourself in a big, comfy sweatshirt.


Especially when this is your choice of reading material for lunch time. So much for my reading it only during the bright sunny hours of the day:} **sigh**

3 Responses to “IT WAS A DARK AND STORMY … AFTERNOON?”

  1. Helen/Dudley Says:

    Funny how similar our posts will be today. That’s never happened before :{

  2. the dragonfly Says:

    I have to say, I think it’s really funny that it stormed when you were planning to read <>Dracula<>…But those pictures…wow! I love me a good thunderstorm, and the sound of rain on the roof. Excellent.

  3. PG Says:

    Magnificent clouds! You can’t beat a good rainstorm, providing you can get to shelter in time!

Leave a Reply

