LEAVE YER POLITICS AT THE DOOR

I snagged this button from the thoroughly awesome Anglophile Football Fanatic and I echo her sentiments completely. I love the blogs I read and I respect everyone’s right to have an opinion about the upcoming election. I may agree or disagree with your views but I would never presume to try and change your minds. Please show me the same respect and don’t try to “educate” me on the rights or wrongs of the political candidates. I’m an adult and I’ve been voting for more years than I care to count. I know how I feel about issues and just because my ideas differ from yours does not make them wrong.
I see that a lot of the blogs I read are posting about the candidates and that is their prerogative. If I don’t agree with what they’re blogging, I choose not to read that post. This is as close to a political blog as you will see here because my views are just that, mine. So know that you are in a politically free zone here – everyone’s welcome – even the Green Party:)
5 Responses to “LEAVE YER POLITICS AT THE DOOR”

  1. Helen/Dudley Says:

    Yea verily yea!!!

  2. catnip Says:

    Love it!

  3. painted maypole Says:

    i’m actually really enjoying reading (most) of the political posts, even if I don’t completely agree with them, I try to learn from them or see their point of view. But I understand where you’re coming from, and if I write a political post, i will not be offended if you skip it (or if you offer a different point of view, for that matter)

  4. the dragonfly Says:

    I think most of the time that it’s interesting to read the political posts (except when I read ten in a row that say essentially the same thing!) but I won’t post anything political on my blog. It’s too…volatile. Besides, I have other things to post about. 🙂

  5. Jennifer, Playgroups Are No Place For Children Says:

    Here, here!

Leave a Reply

