IT’S A BOUNCING BABY BLOG!

Being a whore for comments (a very poorly paid one, I might add), and in my search to become the best blogger out there, I read this article over at Blissfully Domestic. They suggest that while there is nothing wrong with having a blog that documents your life on a day to day basis, you will probably get more traffic if you define the parameters a little bit more than “everything that ever happened to me, ever!” If you have more than one interest, have more than one blog. They’re free, if you use Blogger, and there’s no one standing over you saying “only two, only two” (Bill Cosby’s Noah routine).

Helen and I spent the drive down to the shore this weekend discussing the merits of splitting our blogs into multiple personalities (think Sybil) and decided to try a cooking blog. I’ve already tried my hand at a few recipes for the monthly Potato Ho-Down, although I seem to have a problem with the recipe transfer as I’ve only successfully submitted one out of three dishes, and I had fun posting about the food. So I will be authoring the savory recipes and Helen will be handling most of the sweets. The title, Recipes from the Riverside Cafe, comes from the name we gave our house, since we have a tendency to attract a variety of outside diners. But fear not, the food we’re making will not be going onto their menus. I’m not that good at sharing:)

So please, check it out – let me know what you think. If nothing else, it’s a whole new level of voyeurism – see what we eat every night!
5 Responses to “IT’S A BOUNCING BABY BLOG!”

  1. Helen/Dudley Says:

    It’s not exactly word for word, but close!

  2. noble pig Says:

    I’m going to check!

  3. amanda Says:

    I like it, ALOT 🙂

  4. painted maypole Says:

    i love that Bill Cosby routine – when I was a camp counselor we had to give all the kids a swimming test, which included treading water, and we we would stand on the dock and say “how long can you tread water? ha ha ha” (the kids did not seem to see the humor in this, oddly enough)good luck on the new blog!

  5. Framed Says:

    I have a couple of Fluke’s books on my shelves. They look like fun.I totally agree that Twilight is the best of the series.I’m sorry you didn’t like Dracula more. I thought it was great.

Leave a Reply

