PHOTO 1

I saw this idea on someone’s blog and I am so sorry, but I can’t remember who it was. I did a blog search and didn’t see any that looked familiar. I think I got to the blog by way of a link from another blog – you know how it goes. Anyway, if you think it’s your blog, I apologize, and let me know so I can link back to you.

OK, so the idea is to take a picture every day for a year, as a way to show what’s going on in your life. I’m not sure I’ll be able to post every single day but I’m going to try.

For my first picture, I’d like to introduce you to one of my most favorite items in my kitchen. This is my garbage bowl. I got the idea from Rachael Ray and I love, love, love it. Isn’t it a pretty green? I stick it in the sink next to my cutting board and as I peel, chop, and dress my food, I dump the garbage in the bowl. It’s really deep so I have yet to have to empty it mid prep. When I’m done and cleaning up, I dump the bowl’s contents into the garbage and stick it into the dish washer if there’s room. If not, it cleans up really easily. One of the best $20 I’ve ever spent.

One Response to “PHOTO 1”

  1. the dragonfly Says:

    A bowl like that is a good idea..

Leave a Reply

