EAGLE EYE

I saw Eagle Eye last night with Shia LaBeouf and Michelle Monaghan. They’re in the movie, I didn’t go to the theater with them – I might be cool in my own eyes, but I’m no where near THAT cool! No, I actually saw it with Helen and brother #3. Anyway, it was a great action flick – the kind that has your adrenaline still pumping when you leave the theater and makes you want to just stomp on the gas as soon as you’re behind the wheel. The acting wasn’t spectacular but I wasn’t expecting it to be. The plot could be shot full of holes if you really wanted to dissect it, but I suspended belief for 2 hours and bought into the whole thing.

From IMDB Jerry Shaw (Shia LaBeouf) returns home after the mysterious death of his successful twin brother. He and a single mother, Rachel Holloman (Michelle Monaghan), find out that they have been framed as terrorists, and they are threatened into becoming members of a cell tasked to assassinate a politician

I had a great time and I really liked the movie. As I said, I bought into the premise – that someone or something can track us and control us to a point of making us unwitting pawns. And on the way home, every light turned green just before I got there; at the railway station, the bar went up just as I hit it; and I made it home in almost record time. I would have been more worried except there was this tool in front of me in a flashy yellow Toyota that wouldn’t go above 40 miles per hour. I figure if I had been activated, they would have blasted him out of my way for me instead of having me curse and tear my hair out because I really wanted to just take off. Go see the movie, you’ll understand what I’m talking about:)
One Response to “EAGLE EYE”

  1. noble pig Says:

    Thanks for the review, I can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

