YOU CAN WHAT?!

As I was leaving work the other day, I noticed this interesting bug wandering across my windshield (I seem to collect these things.) His back legs are very thin and flat, like a piece of paper. I had just pulled out of the driveway and was on a busy street so I thought, if he can hang on until I cross the major highway coming up, I’ll pull into a parking lot and help him off. So, I made it across and he was still hanging out, walking a few steps when I slowed down. I grabbed my camera (because really, can you let an opportunity like this slip between your fingers?) and snapped a few pics, but only one was clear enough to use. Then I got a piece of paper and tried to slide him onto it, so I could carry him over to the grass. He immediately walked away from the paper. So I tried again and he walked away. By now, I’m telling him that I really have to get home and if he’s going to be that way about it, I’ll let him take his chances in the wind. He’s still walking away from me so I tried to use my other hand to slide him gently onto the paper. And he flew away. What?! He couldn’t do that before? Here I am worrying about him breaking a leg when he got blown off my windshield and crashed to the ground, but no! he could fly the whole time. I bet he’s posting on his buggy blog about the idiot he boondoggled into thinking he was helpless. Ha!
3 Responses to “YOU CAN WHAT?!”

  1. noble pig Says:

    OMG you must be a very nice and gentle person.

  2. PG Says:

    It’s all good karma! 🙂

  3. the dragonfly Says:

    You make me laugh, thinking about the bug writing about you on his blog… 🙂Sorry I haven’t been commenting. I’ve been reading (though mostly on my reader) and hopefully now I’ll be able to start commenting again. I’m feeling a bit more like me again…

Leave a Reply

