HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

Yesterday was my birthday. I turned 42. I don’t feel 42, but then I’m not sure what 42 feels like. Birthdays are big in my family and we’re doing the family celebration this weekend. But yesterday, I came home to this ….

really, is there anything better for a book lover? In this pile are the 3rd and 4th in the Riftwar Series (thank you Catnip for the recommendation – we’re loving them); two by Cornelia Funke; a new one by Stephenie Meyer; and the newest by Dick Francis; plus lots of others.

There was also a beautiful cake waiting for me, which tastes even better than it looks. Now, I’m off to read, read, read. I love my birthday:)

5 Responses to “HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!”

  1. the dragonfly Says:

    Oooooh, <>The Host<> is so good, it’s my fave of Stephenie Meyer’s books.And…Happy Birthday!!!!🙂

  2. catnip Says:

    That is an awesome pile of books! I hope you revel in them, especially the Feist books. 🙂 Happy Birthday!

  3. ewe are here Says:

    Happy Birthday, fellow Scorpio.I’m up on Monday. sigh.🙂

  4. Marie Says:

    happy birthday! that cake looks great! 🙂

  5. painted maypole Says:

    happy, happy birthday!!

Leave a Reply

