THE LEGEND OF THE SEEKER

We started watching The Legend of the Seeker last night. It had it’s two hour (well, really two 1 hour episodes) premiere. It’s a little over acted right now but that’s not unusual when a series is just starting up. You just have to wait for the actor’s to get into their groove. It’s being filmed in New Zealand so the scenery is marvelous.

The series is on the Sword of Truth novels by Terry Goodkind. Is this the series that everyone was so excited to have the 11th book come out a little while ago? I think I may have to investigate these books. I love finding a new series. When you fall in love with the first book, it’s such a delicious feeling knowing that you have all these others just waiting for you:)
2 Responses to “THE LEGEND OF THE SEEKER”

  1. the dragonfly Says:

    I love these books! I wish I could watch the tv show…but that’s life in Germany. I’ll see it eventually, I’m sure…

  2. catnip Says:

    I am dumb. My TiVo recorded this as a suggestion and I deleted it not knowing what it was. Now I have to go back and see if I can find a repeat!I’ve read some of the series, but it’s incredibly dense, or I am for not being able to get through it!

Leave a Reply

