OKAY, WHO GETS THE BILL HERE?

Bill of sale:

Tissues – $1.99
Cough Drops – $3.29
NyQuil – $6.49
Magazines to read in bed while feeling sorry for myself – $10.00
Thank you card – $3.95
Tax – $1.80

Grand Total – $27.52

Note inside thank you card —

Dear Sniffly Co-Worker,

I cannot thank you enough for coming to work while you were still contagious. You are such a trooper! There is nothing I wanted more for Thanksgiving than to be achy and sneezy and any other dwarf you can think of (Grumpy is definitely going to come into play!) when I see some of my family for the first time in months. I only hope I can return the favor sometime in the near future – plague for Christmas anyone?

Aachoo!

me

This post has been a Monday Mission. This week’s mission, if you choose to accept it, is to write a post in the style of a Bill – to see the other participants, head on over to our host – Painted Maypole

6 Responses to “OKAY, WHO GETS THE BILL HERE?”

  1. amanda Says:

    princess P would like you to leave that at home, please.

  2. painted maypole Says:

    oh, I’m sorry you’re sick. but great post!

  3. Helen/Dudley Says:

    She’s a giver!!!

  4. noble pig Says:

    Oh gawd no! That sucks the fun right out the Thanksgiving dishes…crap..crap I’m sorry.

  5. ewe are here Says:

    I HATE that.I hope you start to feel better by Thanksgiving.

  6. Mary G Says:

    Yeah, me too. Sympathy for the cold and all but it made a great post. Clever lady.

Leave a Reply

