Since my last post was a week ago (gasp! has it really been 7 days?), there are quite a few things I could blog about. I could describe the sheer number of cookies I managed to produce in a 5 hour period. I could write a cheesy, but heartfelt blog to my sister who’s birthday was Tuesday, and include a copy of the note the cats left for me detailing exactly what they wanted me to buy for her as their gifts (yes, my cats write notes! What about it?) I could blather on about office stuff and the different types of food they shoved at us yesterday.
But no – oh no. You, lucky reader, get to be subjected to something much more disgusting fascinating. Today, I embark on the 3rd week of my period. (Helen is even now cringing and wondering if I have a point of personal dignity that I won’t cross. Obviously not.) Yes, today marks the beginning of the third week of my period. And this, after 6 weeks of ovulating. So, basically, for the past two months, my body has been freaking me out! This tells me that:
a) My body hates me
and b) I’m definitely NOT pregnant (not that I expected or wanted to be)
I refuse to think that I’m starting anything as scary as menopause. 42 is way to early for that. I’m attributing it to the fact that I was exercising fairly regularly and then stopped for, oh pretty much two months, before starting up again and my body’s letting me know its displeasure. I just don’t know if it’s unhappy that I stopped or that I started up again. Until I figure that out, I would just like to pass on the following message –
Dear God/Mother Earth/Man in the Moon/whoever regulates these things….
Enough! Just stop! I’m done with the whole love being female and celebrate the joy of being able to give birth thing. I put up with it once a month because I don’t like messing with stuff that ain’t broken. However, we have now crossed into the ridiculous and I would very much like to go back to normal. And don’t even think about starting week 4 because we all know what day that is and I will turn into the raging bitch from hell.
Sincerely,
Me.
Boy, aren’t you glad you stopped by today?
5 Responses to “”

  1. amanda Says:

    Your sister, the nurse, thinks you should have that checked out. It is a little more extreme that exercise displeasure…

  2. painted maypole Says:

    i’m not a nurse, but I’m with Amanda…

  3. Helen/Dudley Says:

    OK, Really?????????? Maybe you should have gone with the mushy post about my birthday? TMI my dear!!!

  4. noble pig Says:

    As the wife of an OB/GYN, which makes me a complete medical expert by the way, GO TO THE DOCTOR. It’s probably nothing major but it must be checked.

  5. sketched out Says:

    A little late with this advice, and you probably already have, but yeah, a doctor’s visit might be in order. It doesn’t sound at all serious, but just worth checking into.Oh, and by the way, have a very, very, Merry, Merry Christmas!!!!

Leave a Reply

