THE CONNECTION IS NOW FIXED …

We have not had an Internet connection in the house for the past 3 days. It went out sometime Tuesday night and try as we might, we couldn’t get it to work. Yesterday, I picked up a new modem at the cable company (who supplies our Internet) and we just hooked it up this morning. And voila! We are back on line.

I’m feeling a little torn. While it was a pain in the neck not having the connection, having to do everything for the business at work, it was kind of nice. If someone had a question about one of our items, we didn’t know about it until the next day. There was no rush to print labels for shipping because we need to be linked to the US Post Office website to do that. We could just sit and knit or read and not feel guilty about neglecting something. Peaceful.

While I’m glad to be reconnected, I think everyone needs a break now and then just to sit back and breathe. Even if it is induced by powers outside your control:)
One Response to “THE CONNECTION IS NOW FIXED …”

  1. noble pig Says:

    I think I would die if it happened to me. I would.

Leave a Reply

