SPRING IN A LITTLE BOTTLE

Until recently, I have not been a big proponent of hand lotion. I don’t like slimy things and for some reason, I always associated hand creams with being slimy. But working in an office with forced heat and lots and lots of paper, my hands get so dry they start cracking during the winter if I don’t use something. I’ve tried a bunch of different scents with some surprising results. There was a vanilla walnut one that I tried in the store and didn’t mind much but once I got it home, it actually made me nauseous. I love the smell of vanilla but something in this lotion was off and I just couldn’t use it. Through trial and error, I’ve come to the conclusion that citrus always wins out. Lemon, lime, orange, grapefruit – they all smell clean and light.

During our last visit to Bath and Body Works, Helen picked up this sampler of Butterfly Flower Body Lotion for $1.00. I needed lotion at one point and borrowed stole some. Oh my god! I LOVE this stuff! It smells like Honeysuckle – a very light scent and not perfume-y at all. I with this post could be scratch and sniff so you could smell it. If I could bathe in this, I would jump right in. The next time we go, I’m looking for the body spray – hopefully they will have some and keep it around for a while. Bath and Body Works has a nasty habit of retiring my favorite scents. The next time you’re in the mall, check it out. It’s perfect for Spring:)

Leave a Reply

