LOSS

This week we had our first challenge for Hot by BlogHer. You could choose a Diet, Exercise or Personal challenge. I opted to go with the Diet challenge, which was to keep track of what you ate over the past week. I suck at writing things down as I’m eating them but I’m very good at sticking to a list if we make it in advance. Helen and I went through our Weight Watchers Cook Books on Saturday, picking out our meals for the week. Breakfast is easy – two eggs each; and lunch is simply the leftovers from dinner the night before. Figuring out dinners and counting points took a little longer. However, we came up with a menu and posted it on the fridge. Having the foods listed, in front of my face, made it easy to keep to the menu we chose for the week.

My weight has been a source of disappointment for me this past week. Even with following my points to the letter and exercising 4 out of 5 days, I only went down 6/10’s of a point. Woo Hoo! There is nothing quite so fulfilling as giving up everything you love and getting up at 6 AM to torture your body, only to find out that you’ve gone up 1.1 pounds. Luckily, we measured ourselves last week so I had something to keep me focused. When I measured myself this week, I lost a total of 7 1/2″ which makes the stupid 1/2 pound worthwhile.
2 Responses to “LOSS”

  1. Christina Says:

    I’m sorry the scale isn’t doing what you want it to, but 7.5″ inches is great! It’s possible you’re replacing fat with muscle, showing less weight loss at first, but then that new muscle will need more calories just to function, resulting in more weight lost. Great job keeping to your challenge for the week!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Wow! 7.5 inches is really awesome! I know it seems discouraging when you look at the weight loss. But 7.5 inches…isn’t that a clothing size. And it is all about the clothes isn’t it? Or is that just me?

Leave a Reply

