IT’S MY DRAWER! MINE ALL MINE!!

This week’s diet challenge for Hot by BlogHer is to create a “drawer” of healthy snacks that you can go to when Hungry strikes. When Helen and I started this round of dieting, we sent a ton of food home with J (brother #3), which made him very happy. I won’t lie, I shed a few tears when the girl scout cookies walked back out the door the same day they came in. Instead, we bought reduced fat Nilla Wafers and Fig Newtons. We also make sure we have apples (or some other fresh fruit) available because, for me, fruit makes a great pick-me-up in the mid-afternoon.

In exercise news, we started doing Jillian Michael’s shred video on Monday. We did it 4 days this past week. She is killing me slowly every morning. BUT I’ve doubled the number of push ups that I can do. This is not saying much since I started at 3 but I’m up to 6 now. I am so proud:D Tomorrow, we weigh in for the week. Hopefully, I will see a vast difference. I can feel the difference, especially in my stomach, which hurts like a mather-facker every morning.

I won a three month subscription to Weight Watchers last week from Hot by BlogHer. Today, I signed up and starting putting in the menu for the week. I love that you can put in all different types of food and they calculate the points for you. However, it would be nice if they had the recipes from their books all ready to go so I didn’t have to enter every single ingredient to upload them to my weekly menu. After a few hours of trying to get things working, I figured out how to upload things much faster, simply by adding a new food item. As with anything new, it takes a while to get in the groove – to fully investigate the site. As I use it more, I’m sure it will go much faster.
One Response to “IT’S MY DRAWER! MINE ALL MINE!!”

  1. Christina Says:

    I really like the Weight Watchers interface, once I got the hang of it. I’ve added many of my favorite foods to the database, so now I don’t have to add as much anymore. Good job on the snacks! You just reminded me that I need to go buy more apples at the grocery today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

