EXERCISING

As you may know, I tend to get bored very easily when I’m doing the same thing over and over again. Especially when it involves me being in pain, something Jillian Michaels revels in causing. So we like to add a little punch to our morning workouts, shake things up a bit, so there’s no boredom. It’s an obstacle course if you will…

Try to complete 20 jumping jacks without a) stepping on a cat’s tail thereby causing you to b) twist/sprain/break an ankle;
then, without missing a beat, wrestle a spot on the mat away from said feline while trying to complete your situps without stopping because there is no stopping here!
The fourth cat is in the background just waiting for us to begin our pushups at which point he willl climb on the back of the closest participant/victim. Exercising with cats – makes everything a little more exciting, a little hairier. Cause that’s how we roll!

3 Responses to “EXERCISING”

  1. Helen/Dudley Says:

    and this is all at 6 FREAKING AM!!!!!

  2. catnip Says:

    I so know this! My cat likes to climb on my belly when I do crunches. Like I don’t have enough weight there on my own.

  3. amanda Says:

    HUGE EUG is simply adding the required weight lifting portion of the exercise 🙂

Leave a Reply

