WHY CAN’T I HAVE A NORMAL UTERUS?

There’s a lot of baby talk on the Internets these days. Some of you are pregnant. Some of you just had babies. Some of you are desperate to have babies, but for one reason or another, aren’t able to. You would think my uterus would be going into spasms, with the “will you, won’t you” baby business going on. But no… What wakes my maternal instincts? 

These two little ones were at Helen’s place of employment this morning. Luckily, they were already spoken for because otherwise, Dudley and crew would be getting two new roommates tonight.
I wonder, is it possible for me to be part cat, like the characters in Catswold?
5 Responses to “WHY CAN’T I HAVE A NORMAL UTERUS?”

  1. catnip Says:

    I’d rather have 20 kittens than another baby. No, 50 kittens, and I’d still get more sleep than with an infant. ~ahem~ Not that I don’t love my kid or anything, there’s just no urge to do it all again!

  2. amanda Says:

    you could have brought those 2 in and watched George and Gretel pack their bags and move out.

  3. Mary Beth Says:

    I don’t know – I think they just throw their paws up in the air and figure, what’s one more?

  4. painted maypole Says:

    cute!

    we’ve been enjoying our own brand new kitten around the maypole!

  5. PG Says:

    You are not alone! Babies leave me cold, they are pink, hairless and dribbly. And they grow into adult humans. Put in a kitten – or any tiny creature in my hands and I am reduced to a teary blob.
    Too many humans in the world anyway.

Leave a Reply

