YET ANOTHER CAREER I CAN CROSS OFF MY LIST

I have decided I do not have what it takes to be a top class photographer. I enjoy taking pictures. I have an okay “eye” – my pictures may not be cutting edge or artistic but you can see what I’m taking and I like the outcome. However, I don’t have the gift or drive to be a professional.
What brought about this revelation? Today, we spent part of the afternoon at a craft fair held in Bicentennial Park on LBI. I brought my camera, thinking there’d be plenty of photo opportunities – what with the plethora of items for sale and different types of people shopping. I took a grand total of one (1) picture … of Dickon’s tail.
Whoo boy! I am a photo snapping machine!
What I do have are the chops to be a professional shopper. I walked away with a set of handmaid shell bowls,
perfect for ice cream; a blown glass necklace of a sea horse;

– by the way, a big thank you to Dudley for the assist in taking the pictures – I could never do it without you dude!
and a computer bag/large pocketbook
which really came in handy on the walk back home because it held the camera that I was basically using as an accessory.
So if you want to know which blogger I am at BlogHer? Look for the one wearing a seahorse necklace and toting a camera, but not actually taking pictures.
One Response to “YET ANOTHER CAREER I CAN CROSS OFF MY LIST”

  1. painted maypole Says:

    love the necklace!

Leave a Reply

