WING MAN

Here’s one more conversation from our road trip. We’d been driving for quite a while on Sunday and we’re just crossing over into NJ, finally! I was behind the wheel.

Me: I think you should crawl into the back (across the back seat COVERED with bags & stuff) and get me a coke from the cooler. Helen: There’s no way I’m crawling back there to get you a coke. Me: Some wing man you are – you’re supposed to have my back and help me get what I need. Helen: I’m a great wing man but I’m still not going back there to get you a coke. Me: grumble, grumble, get you a coke, grumble. Helen: YOU WOULD NOT!

I may have edited out the cursing from Helen, because, on the off chance my parents ever read this blog, I don’t want them to be offended by her foul mouth.
One Response to “WING MAN”

  1. Helen/Dudley Says:

    My "foul mouth" comes from following the example set for me by my elder sibling!!!

Leave a Reply

