PUTTING MY HOUSE IN ORDER

I am tired of living in chaos and clutter. Of not being able to find what I need when I want it! So, after reading about how others are reclaiming their houses by following the FlyLady’s commandments and guidelines, I have decided to become a lemming and jump on the bandwagon. Actually, I’m grabbing the lifeline as it goes zooming past. Can I insert any more cliches into this paragraph? Hey, I’m about to be buried in clutter here – first I’m going to declutter my house, then I’ll start on my mind. So, here I go, getting proactive and throwing crap out! Well, I’ll start by chucking out the garbage and keeping the good stuff.
This week, we’re working in the kitchen. First task was to tackle the counters. Actually, the first task was to wash the counters, but I decided to do my 15 minute decluttering on the counters too. Here are my before pictures ….


As you can see, there is limited counter space in my kitchen. For someone who likes to cook, this is really frustrating. And when you add all the stuff I have crowded on there, the available space shrinks to next to nothing.
In 15 minutes, I cleared them down to this …

feel free to oooh and aaah!
Look how pretty and clean!
Evidently the stuff on my counters was really important since I managed to clean it all off so quickly.
Okay, I still have a little bit to do here, but said to stop when the timer goes off. And we all know how well I like to follow rules:D
3 Responses to “PUTTING MY HOUSE IN ORDER”

  1. Staceylt Says:

    It looks great. Makes me jealous. I know all about the fly lady, but lately things are getting a little out of hand. Right now, I'm going to turn off my computer and start on my kitchen counters.

  2. Hapi Says:

    hello… hapi blogging… have a nice day! just visiting here….

  3. Ms. Huis Herself Says:

    Ok, so my RSS feeder just caught up with like the last 20-some posts, so sorry I haven't been commenting! As a fellow flybaby, I've definitely found it helpful! Hard to keep going sometimes, but just setting that little timer & it doesn't seem so bad to do 15 minutes. And you can get so much done in 15! 🙂 Good luck! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

