I THINK I LOVE YOU …

I’m a little bit in love with the Dallas Cowboys today. I’m not a big follower of football, but I do take part in the office pool each week, and every year, I win at least once which covers my cost – and gives me a little extra to spend. The thrill is more for the gambler in me – that excited feeling Monday morning when you compare your win/loss record with everyone else’s and see if you’re on top or not. Yesterday, I came in with 11 wins from the weekend, tied with three other people. One of them picked the Panthers to win and the other two also picked the Cowboys but with a higher point total that I had. (Our tie-breaking system is to guess the total combined score for Monday night’s game.) My guess was 31 points.

Last night, I went to bed with the Cowboys finally leading 21-7 in the end of the third quarter, which is where the score remained. 28 points which was good for me but there was still a quarter left to play. When I woke up at 3:30 this morning for no apparent reason, I checked the score to find that the final score was still 21-7 which means I WON!!!!

The feeling of euphoria might have contributed to the following insomnia as I imagined all the ways to spend all my lovely moola. I can do a lot of damage with a pot of $290 – there are shoes out there calling my name! And sweaters! And books – oh, what I could do with that money in a bookstore:) Luckily I managed to fall back to sleep because if I can’t stay awake during the day for my job, I may not be here much longer which will automatically eliminate me from winning any more money this way.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I may be awake, but there are sweater options to explore:D

**Oh, and I would just like to point out that this is the one week I made all the picks myself without any outside guidance, since brother #3 (who is my football guru) emailed me his picks just after I had sent my picks in.
Leave a Reply

