RESPONSIBILITIES

Today is my birthday and, since I’ve been fairly miserable at my job lately, I’m taking today and Monday off and having a lovely long weekend. I have use-it-or-lose-it vacation days to use up so why not? Before I left yesterday, I made sure my two key responsibilities (handing out the mail and changing the tape in the server room) were covered. Hence why I’ am hating my job. But today is about doing things I like to do. I’m going to go for a walk and take pictures of Fall things, including Fall oceans; I’m going to spend lots of money; I’m going to start a new knitting project; and I very likely will take a nap with a cat or two.

2 Responses to “RESPONSIBILITIES”

  1. Ms. Huis Herself Says:

    Oh, happy birthday! I hope your day is/was wonderful, refreshing, renewing, and great!

  2. KBL 2 ORD 2 SAN 2 LUV Says:

    Happy Birthday Mary Beth! Good for you to take some well-deserved "me" time….and by the way, I'm totally with you about hating the job these days. I cannot stand mine anymore. So ready to move on. I'm thinking of making a HUGE move in the spring. Join me!

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

