Fitting the Pieces of the Puzzle Together

This morning, around 6 AM, both my dogs joined me in bed. The way they lined up alongside me, one curled from knee to feet and the others stretching from knee to shoulder, reminded me of the trick where the magician saws the lady in half. If you looked quickly, there appeared to be only one dog.

As we all jockeyed for position, I noticed that I was holding my arm at an unnatural position so I wouldn’t encroach on the personal space of one of the dogs. As my arm began to cramp, I thought “THIS IS MY BED!!”

Then I turned on my side so we could all fit together comfortably.

Leave a Reply

